top of page

Creating an arc asset I Nona Bocheva Week 16

Prototype


To decorate the upper part of each wall panel I wanted to add an arc, like there is in some of the concept pictures. I already created a column asset, so it would be easiest to use it as a starting point for the arc.

The main way the arc differs from the column is that it has an ornament in its middle (and that it is bent, but that is easy to do). To create the detail in the middle, it would be easiest to clip the column in half, add it to one of its sides and then mirror it back to get the full column. First I clipped the upper part of the column and then from that clipped a small part at the bottom of that (green part at the bottom) (Fig. 1).


Figure 1. Left to right - whole column; clipped in half; middle detail (bottom, blue-ish) and main part (pink); main part with indentations, middle part extruded

To the main part of the arc I added the same indentations as on the column. The middle part I extruded upwards and to the front. After that I mirrored the model (Fig. 2), fused the two parts together and added some more detail to the middle detail. Finally I added the bend to archieve the arc shape.


Figure 2. Left - mirrored full arc; Right - bent, final model

コメント


bottom of page