top of page

Motion capture & trailer storyboard | Cristian - Week 14/15

Testing motion capture suit

Testing


One of the ideas that we had regarding one of the digital characters of the interactive play was that the actor behind it could wear a motion capture suit. This way, the character in the 3D scene would have more realistic and natural feeling to it.


For this purpose, we decided to use and test an Xsens motion capture suit provided to use by the XRLab. As none of us had any previous experience with this it was a good learning opportunity for everyone involved.


On my end, I decided that I wanted to use the suit myself, see how it works and how it translates different movement to understand the possibilities and limits. Furthermore with this opportunity, I learned how to set up the suit and its sensors in order to have an accurate tracking of all the movements.



Trailer storyboard

Ideate, Prototype


For the final showcase trailer of our project I set-up a storyboard and wrote out the different moments of the trailer. This would be a basis for Emanuel to sketch the different frames based on my descriptions.


The way I envisioned the trailer was to make use of our metahuman model that would act as a storyteller, being voiced by one of us, and have him present and showcase our work and all the different prototypes that we did for the project.



Comments


bottom of page