top of page

New Trailer | Emanuel

After scrapping the previous trailer idea due to too many technical diffulties stopping the progress of the video, we had to pivot the trailer. I knew that I could get LiveLinkFace to work and that we had all the needed to footage to showcase the prototypes. So I whipped up a new script that better fit the new situation. I set up the livelinkface to the MetaHuman and deleted the body to create a floating head talking about the project, a similar concept of the previous trailer, where the MetaHuman talks about the project through its eyes. I wanted to learn some video editing but with the amount of time left I couldn't learn too much. I learned the interface of adobe premiere as I had never used it before, learned to cut clips and change their speed, edit audio files etc and managed to create my own video for the very first time. I wished I had more time to learn other compositing techniques. zoom in and out, special cuts and masking etc. where many of the things i wanted to attempt. I believe that our new trailer still works in showcasing the project and out prototypes and that's all that matters.


Comments


bottom of page